Pyramid of Biochemistry Greatness

As I mentioned in my previous post, there’s at least one person in the world searching the internet with the phrase ‘everything aspiring biochemists should know.’ I feel obligated to share my pyramid for biochemist success. It’s based on Ron Swanson’s perfectly calibrated recipe for personal achievement. Click this link for context if you are not familiar with Parks and Rec.

Pyramid

Here is a link to the PDF with a little better resolution. Now, go achieve your dreams. I would say good luck, but as Ron says, “Luck is a concept created by the weak to explain their failures.”

Johnna

1 thought on “Pyramid of Biochemistry Greatness

  1. Ian Street

    Johnna,

    This one is so great. the Blunt end cloning one cracks me up. Especially since we’re designing some constructs that we’ll potentially modify using blunt ends….

    Reply

Leave a comment